Bury’s new councillor… from West Burton

We are delighted to announce that, following an application received under the co-option procedure, Gemma Driver, a resident from West Burton, has been appointed as a member of Bury Parish Council and took her seat at the council meeting held on 23rd March. Bury Parish Council now enjoys the full complement of nine councillors and comprises Richard Champness (Chair), John Labarte (Vice-chair), Karen Davis, Gemma Driver, Katka Marconi, Paul Whyles, Chris Daykin, Graham Morrison and John Rudd.