BPC Meeting 15th May 2023

The first Parish Council meeting of 2023/24 was held on Monday 15th May at Bury Village Hall. As reported previously, Richard Champness, John Labarte, Karen Davis, Gemma Driver, Graham Morrison and Chris Daykin were automatically re-elected as councillors to serve a new 4 year term following the recent uncontested parish council election, and they have now been joined by Stuart Davis who was co-opted as a member of the Council at the meeting. Cllr Champness was elected chairman for the current year and Cllr Labarte vice-chairman. The minutes of Monday’s meeting will be published shortly and will be available this website, on the notice boards and in a future newsletter.